ISACA Members Earn Free CPE

Date: Thursday, 8 September 2016
Time: 12PM (EDT) / 11AM (CDT) / 9AM (PDT) / 16:00 (UTC)

Overview

Business leaders believe compliance can keep them out of harm’s way. Yet the majority of organizations are not anywhere close to being safe from attacks. Why the disconnect?

Join Gedeon Hombrebueno (CA Technologies) and Piyush Pandey (Deloitte) as they discuss the importance of taking IT security measures beyond standards and regulations, and how to establish the necessary privileged access management controls to not only prevent data breaches, but also to satisfy audit and compliance demands.

You will learn:

Why a “compliance based approach” to security is inadequate and flawed
How to move from a compliance-based approach to risk-based approach
How Privileged Access Management can help address compliance requirements, using PCI DSS compliance as an example
Gedeon Hombrebueno has over 15 years of experience in the IT Security industry managing various security solutions including: Identity and Access Management, Security Information Management, and Threat Management. Additionally, he has been involved in driving solutions around the DevOps, GRC, and Connected Home/IoT domains. In his current role at CA Technologies, Gideon focuses on helping drive CA’s Privileged Access Management solution.

For more than 16 years Piyush Pandey has assisted organizations in managing cybersecurity risks and enabling digital transformation by shaping cybersecurity strategy: managing the cyber threat landscape and risks, defining resiliency and incident management plans, and directing large scale cybersecurity programs. He has deep expertise across multiple cybersecurity domains including identity and access management (IAM), GRC, Data Privacy, and Third party IT risk management.

Launch Project

See it Live!